An overview of the weekend’s club GAA action shows that Na Fianna and Kilmacud Crokes will face off in the Dublin SFC final, St. Finbarr’s and Nemo Rangers will compete in the Cork football championship, while Shinrone won the Offaly SHC for the first time.

As a result of their victory over Ballyboden St. Enda’s, Na Fianna has qualified for their first Dublin SFC final in 17 years.

The Glasnevin team quickly built a 0-10 to 0-1 halftime advantage, which served as the cornerstone for the victory. They will take on Kilmacud Crokes.

The Stillorgan club must make plans without Paul Mannion,  who is expected to miss three months after suffering an ankle injury in the quarterfinals and defeating Thomas Davis , 0-12 to 1-3.

St. Finbarr’s defeated Castlehaven in the semi-finals for the third consecutive year, keeping them on track for a Cork football-hurling double.

Barrs defeated Nemo Rangers in the championship game 2-17 to 1-16 thanks to late goals from county players Steven Sherlock and Brian Hayes. Luke Connolly’s 1-6 helped Nemo, a seven-time All-Ireland winner, defeat Ballincollig by a score of 10 points.

After defeating Mayobridge the All-Ireland champions Kilcoo are back in the Down SFC championship game.


In the senior football county final,  Palatine defeated Tinryland. 2-8 to 2-6 They will take on Warrenpoint in the championship game after Loughinisland and Warrenpoint were tied at 2-12 after extra tim ,Warrenpoint beat Loughinisland on penalties.

Senior football county final

In the senior football county final after defeating Kilcar by the score of 1-13 to 1-11, St. Eunan’s will play Naomh Conaill in the Donegal final.

In the Mayo SFC semifinals, Westport will take on Castlebar Mitchels, and Ballintubber will face Ballina Stephenites.

In the final four games in Derry, Newbridge will play Glen while Slaughtneil will take on Lavey.

Following the weekend’s events, a few additional county final matchups have also been announced.

It will feature contests between Killygarry and Gowna in Cavan, St. Mary’s Kiltoghert vs. Mohill in Leitrim, Summerhill vs. Ratoath in Meath, and Ballybay Pearses vs Scotstown in Monaghan it will be St Mary’s vs Tourlestrane in Sligo, while the Tipperary final will be Clonmel Commercials v Upperchurch-Drombane who are chasing the double



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *