1-13 - 1-11Full Time
Donegal Footballers
    Tyrone Footballers
      • Full time - Donegal 1-13 Tyrone 1-11

      • 70'

        4 minutes extra time and Donegal lead by 2pts

      • 69'

        WOW, super point from Oisin Gallen

      • 64'

        Point from free Ciarán Thompson, edges them ahead

      • 60'

        Peter Harte levels it up

      • 58'

        Mark Bradley point

      • 56'

        Dun na nGall: 1-11(14) Tir Eoghain : 1-9(12) Point from free Ciarán Thompson

      • 53'

        Point from free Ciarán Thompson

      • 52'

        Sub Mark Bradley levels it up

      • 51'

        Frank Burns gets Tyrone back to within 1pt

      • 49'

        Michael Langan with a point from play for Donegal.

      • 47'

        Ciaran Thompson levels it up

      • 44'

        Jamie Brennan responds with a point

      • 42'

        Darragh Canavan GOAL for Tyrone they lead by 2pts

      • 38'

        Darragh Canavan hits a lovely point from play

      • 35'

        Second half underway 2:30pm

      • 35'

        Half time Dun na nGall: 1-5(8) Tir Eoghain : 0-6(6)

      • 34'

        Darren McCurry score

      • 31'

        Point from play Paul Brennan

      • 27'

        Point from play Jamie Brennan puts Donegal ahead

      • 27'

        Conor McKenna

      • 27'

        Michael Murphy

      • 25'

        Michael Langan GOAL, its all level

      • 24'

        Michael Langan with a point from play for Donegal.

      • 22'

        Niall Morgan converts a 45

      • 20'

        Conditions are just awful

      • 15'

        Conor McManus free puts Tyrone 3pts up

      • 11'

        Point from free Ciarán Thompson

      • 10'

        Matthew Donnelly pits Tyrone 3pts up

      • 7'

        Darren McCurry free

      • 3'

        Darren McCurry opening score

      • Tyrone : Niall Morgan; Liam Rafferty, Ronan McNamee, Padraig Hampsey; Tiernan McCann, Michael O'Neill, Michael McKernan; Brian Kennedy, Matthew Donnelly; Kieran McGeary, Conor McKenna, Conor Meyler; Darren McCurry, Peter Harte, Darragh Canavan. Subs: Benny Gallen, Mark Bradley, Frank Burns, Richard Donnelly, Niall Kelly, Conn Fitzpatrick, Conall McCann, Hugh Pat McGeary, David Mulgrew, Ronan O'Neill, Niall Sludden.

      • Donegal : Shaun Patton; Stephen McMenamin, Neil McGee, Eoghan Ban Gallagher; Ryan McHugh, Paul Brennan, Peadar Mogan; Hugh McFadden, Jason McGee; Ciaran Thompson, Niall O'Donnell, Michael Langan; Paddy McBrearty, Michael Murphy, Jamie Brennan. Subs: Michael Lynch, Eoin McHugh, Oisin Gallen, Caolan McGonagle, Andrew McClean, Jeaic McKelvey, Caolan Ward, Brendan McCole, Eamonn Doherty, Daire O Baoill, Paddy McGrah


      TeamLive ScoreOutcome
      Donegal 1-13
      Tyrone 1-11


      Donegal v Tyrone Ulster Football Championship, we have a preview of the game along with the starting teams and live score commentary.

      Donegal Starting Team

      Shaun Patton; Stephen McMenamin, Niall McGee, Eoghan Ban Gallagher; Ryan McHugh, Paul Brennan, Pedar Mogan, Hugh McFadden, Jason McGee; Ciaran Thompson, Niall O’Donnell, Michael Langan; Paddy McBrearty, Michael Murphy (C), Jamie Brennan.


      We had a preview of Donegal vs Tyrone two weekends ago when the National League resumed. On that occasion, Donegal were convincing four points winners. But, Tyrone bounced back with a big performance in Mayo that makes this the game to look out for in the opening weekend of the Championship.

      The League game between these sides predictably saw some rustiness among the Tyrone side. However, Donegal hit the ground running and their 2-17 tally was an impressive one.

      As a result, Declan Bonner chose to rest some of his key players such as Michael Murphy, Ryan McHugh, and Neil McGee for the Kerry game last weekend. Their absence was evident as Kerry claimed a fourteen-point victory. The result won’t rest on Bonner’s mind though as he has gotten a good look at his players.

      Paddy McBrearty is yet to feature since the restart. Likewise, Odhrán McFadden-Ferry is out with injury. But, the Kerry game saw Michael Langan return and present himself for selection.

      Meanwhile, Tyrone responded to their defeat to Donegal by winning an important game in Castlebar to remain in Division 1. They won by a single point and impressively held their nerve against a Mayo fightback.

      Most notably, Conor McKenna’s return to the red and white has been an eventful one. After scoring 1-2 against Donegal, he scored a further 2-2 against Mayo. Furthermore, the return of Peter Harte meant another 0-3 on the scoreboard.

      In addition to this, Dara Canavan, son of Tyrone legend Peter, played over an hour in McHale Park and left the pitch with 1-1 to his name. Despite Cathal McShane’s absence, the Tyrone forward line seems to be clicking at the right time.

      No Second Chances

      Last season, these teams met in the Championship at the Provincial semi-final stage. Donegal were victorious that day but Tyrone still made it to Super 8s. In fact, they emerged from their group to the semi-finals unlike Donegal who failed to earn a result in Castlebar.

      Despite the recent outcome of the League game between these two, this is going to be a titanic clash in the Championship. The Football Championship is guaranteed to lose a big contender here early on. Whereas, the winner will gather huge momentum which will be needed to get out of Ulster. Otherwise, there are still strong teams that could trump either of these sides.

      Paddy Power are predicting another Donegal victory. They’ve priced the O’Donnell County at 8/13 versus Tyrone’s 7/4. A draw is 13/2.

      RTÉ Sport are showing the game live on Sunday.

      Prediction: Donegal.

      Ulster Football Championship Quarter-Final: Donegal vs Tyrone, Sunday, November 1st, 13:30 (Ballybofey). 

      List of live gaa matches on Eirsport, Sky Sports, GAAGO & RTE




      Date Time League Season Match Day Full Time
      November 1, 2020 13:30 Ulster Championship 2020 01/11/20 70'


      MacCumhaill Park, Ballybofey
      MacCumhaill Park, Main Street, Ballybofey, Stranorlar Electoral Division, Lifford-Stranorlar Municipal District, County Donegal, F93 Y27K, Ireland


      # Player Position
      Michael MurphyMidfielder



      Past Meetings

      Ulster Championship
      MacCumhaill Park, Ballybofey

      Ulster Championship
      MacCumhaill Park, Ballybofey

      KO FT